My Departure

First of all, Happy New Year everyone!

I want to thank all of you who have inquired about the absence of my radio show this week.  I appreciate all your nice comments and apologize for being unable to exit more formally.  After several years on the Biz Radio Network, I recently decided to make some changes in various aspects of my personal career as a trader/advisor and I’m taking some time to work on my future business objectives.  I chose to initiate this change quickly and was unable to notify you over the airwaves.

I will continue making blog posts on http://www.karleggerss.com and hope you will stay tuned to my site since keeping you informed regarding the market and my future plans is of utmost importance to me.  I look forward to a continued relationship and thank you again for all the wonderful e-mails and comments.

33 Responses to “My Departure”


  1. 1 Mike December 31, 2009 at 6:13 pm

    Karl,

    Your radio show was really good! I really appreciate your insight, and you will be missed on bizradio.
    Mike

  2. 2 Raja December 31, 2009 at 9:24 pm

    Karl,
    I am going to miss on the Dallas dial in the mornings. You have definitely made a difference in our investing ways. Good luck to you and I will watch your blog to see your next move.

    Raja

  3. 3 Gary L. Goss January 1, 2010 at 10:48 am

    Karl, I’ll miss your smooth manner,market knowledge-especially on the commodity markets,and advice. Looking “Through A Trader’s Eyes” has been an invaluable learning experience. Good luck and happy trading. Gary

  4. 5 Kishore January 1, 2010 at 11:51 am

    Karl,

    You will be missed during the AM commute. Your insights have been valuable. Please consider a live or recorded internet audio/video content as you make your next move.

    Thanks for all the market analysis and answers to questions on the show and otherwise.

    Happy New Year!

    Kishore

  5. 6 Pierre Lidome January 1, 2010 at 1:54 pm

    Karl,

    I really miss your show and particularly the video newsletter. Hope your circumstances change soon and that you can restart the newsletter.

    Happy New Year!

    Pierre

  6. 7 Jon January 1, 2010 at 2:48 pm

    Karl,

    I have only been listening for a short time but found a lot of value in your show. It was part of the morning routine for me. I am sure it takes a lot to produce and your time is valuable…so I wish you the best with your next career move. Look forward to following along on your blog.

    Best wishes in the New Year!

    Jon

  7. 8 J.G. January 1, 2010 at 5:04 pm

    Hi Karl,

    Sorry to hear you left Bizradio. Enjoyed your show and
    learned a lot. I am a novice in the investment arena, but
    felt you explained investments in a clear and concise manner
    which was understandable to even the most basic investor.

    Good luck and hope to hear you on the radio again soon!

    J.G.

  8. 9 Don Burroughs January 2, 2010 at 1:56 pm

    Karl, you were the absolute best on the Biz Radio! Your down-to-earth financial advice and explanations were fantastic along with your sense of humor that is so badly needed these days. Everyone is anxiously awaiting your next move and are looking forward to catching up with you once again real soon.

  9. 10 Winetta Billings January 2, 2010 at 7:57 pm

    Karl:

    Thank you for the update. Yours was the one show on BizRadio that I tuned into every day. Thank you for all of your insights.

    Best wishes to you and your family. I wish you every success in your new endeavors and will continue to follow you on your weblog.

    WB

  10. 11 Mike January 2, 2010 at 9:19 pm

    You were great. You will be missed.I. use your insight about the markets as a way to measure my thoughts you have taught me a lot. Thanks

    • 12 Allen Sprinkle January 3, 2010 at 7:38 pm

      Karl,
      Man am I bummed. Just as Biz Radio pulls there head out and gets a station in the DFW area that has more then 1 mouse running the tread mill you leave. I have learned so much and will really miss your show.
      May good fortune follow you, and your family in your new journey.
      Allen

  11. 13 DJ January 3, 2010 at 9:11 pm

    Karl,

    We will miss you a lot at BizRadio. Please let us know if you start braodcasting somewhere else or if you do something else where you can still guide us. Your show will be missed for a long long time.

    Good Luck and wish you a fantastic New Year.

    DJ

  12. 14 Joe January 4, 2010 at 10:38 pm

    Man Karl you will greatly missed. You gave out more valuable information in such a short time it was the perfect show. I made a lot of money from your advice and learned a whole new way of investing. Thank You for the free education…hope to hear or watch any of your shows in the future.

  13. 16 George January 5, 2010 at 8:28 am

    Hey Karl,

    Sorry to hear your leaving Biz Radio and Frishberg Financial. But I hope the new year brings you and the family opportunity, prosperity, and Faith! Let me know what you do next.

    GK

  14. 17 M.P. January 5, 2010 at 11:51 am

    Karl,

    Thank you for all you gave us with your excellent analysis of the markets, ETFs, stocks, etc. I have listened to you for several years and regarded your thoughts as the most valuable on BizRadio. You are missed!!! I will keep looking to your blog for guidance now.

    I wish you all the best and know that you will find success wherever you go next.

    Thanks again,

    M.P.

  15. 18 Dan Gunderson January 5, 2010 at 4:00 pm

    Karl,
    Sorry to hear about you coming off the Biz Radio airwaves, and just learned you leaving Frishberg Financial Services. We have trade lots of barbs about oil, gas, and water cosumption, production, storage, and prices. Keep the faith, things always turn out better than they look. Let us know where you go.

    Thanks,
    Dan

  16. 20 Mary Ann Pendino January 5, 2010 at 7:29 pm

    Sorry to hear you are leaving. I have always appreciated your knowledge and kindness. You are very capabale and bright and gosh darnit, people like you!

    • 21 keggerss January 6, 2010 at 8:18 am

      Thanks for the comments Mary Ann. I’ll miss your phone calls. Keep updated on the markets and my future plans on the blog. Thanks.

  17. 22 David in Dallas January 5, 2010 at 9:18 pm

    What will I do without my morning Karl fix??? I still have my coffee, but that doesn’t help me with the markets!

    Best of luck with all the change, Karl. You’ve been an invaluable asset in my approach to the markets and investing. Please keep us all posted of your next adventure!

    • 23 keggerss January 6, 2010 at 8:19 am

      David,

      Very nice comments. I really appreciate it. Those are the types of comments that keep extremely motivated to stay around and keep bring you good information. Keep watching the blog for my future plans.

  18. 24 Tomas January 5, 2010 at 9:56 pm

    Karl,

    I’m a long time listener of your radio show. I find your market commentaries tremendously insightful and helpful. I religiously listened to you via the podcasts. Good luck to the next chapter of your career. Please keep us posted on where you go, and hopefully, we can hear your insights on a daily basis again soon.

    Thanks for all your insights,
    tomas

  19. 26 Hai January 6, 2010 at 12:16 am

    Dude!
    I couldnt believe that i just went for a short christmas vacation and you are GONE. Yours was the only show I have been listen to every morning on my way to work. I dont normally read blog but i read yours this time because i couldnt find your podcast on bizradio anymore so i turn to your site. Hope to hear from you again!

    • 27 keggerss January 6, 2010 at 8:17 am

      Hai,

      That’s what you get for taking a vacation?$?$@ Thanks for following me. Continue to watch my blog for future plans. Thanks Hai.

  20. 28 Jimmy The K January 6, 2010 at 1:47 pm

    Hey Karl,

    We will seriously miss you at Bizradio. To be honest with you, you were the one that kept me awake throughout the day esp. with the HORRIBLE show that followed yours. Good luck in your endevors(sp?). Oh and tell the family and Emmitt hi for us.

    • 29 keggerss January 6, 2010 at 1:54 pm

      Thanks a lot. I appreciate the comments. Emmitt just growled. I think it was a good one though!! Keep updated on the blog. Thanks.

  21. 30 Jim Nordhaus January 6, 2010 at 5:22 pm

    Karl, I too will miss listening to you in the mornings as well as attending the various events that you participated in with Dan. Always great information..concise, informative. We appreciate the time that you took from your family to keep up the fast pace for your audience. Looking forward to your incite in the future.

    Best,

    Jim

  22. 32 ront January 7, 2010 at 8:19 pm

    karl- what a loss to all of us that admire you work and your clarity on the market. some people don’t know a good think when it is staring them in the face. i look forward to hear from you down the road. best of luck. -ron

  23. 33 MGH from Houston January 11, 2010 at 9:12 am

    Karl,
    I am amazed at how accurate your investment strategies are. I listened as much as I could to your shows. Thank you for your clarity and the time you took to explain complex financial issues in a manner that the lesser initiated could understand.

    Let us know if you will be advising for private investors as part of your future. Your call on TIPS was brilliant!

    All the Best, Matt


Leave a Reply

KARL’S TWITTER (www.twitter.com/karleggerss)

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

